Community News

Who will be the next leaders of Hunter Young Professionals? Have your say!

…and the nominations are in!

It’s time to kick-start 2019, so join us on Tuesday, 29th January for our Annual General Meeting (AGM) to have your say as we take care of business and decide who will be taking a seat at the table of the hyp 2019 board.

We are pleased to announce the nominees for the 2019 Board of Directors:

 Nominee First Preference Second Preference
Chanel EganSecretary
Daniel BeavanEventsMembership
Danielle O’NeillEventsCommunications
Jessica ColeTreasurerNon-Executive Director
Lauren ArmstrongPresident
Louise MackayCommunications
Madeleine TiedemanVice President
Ron TongEvents
Sam Slack-SmithMembershipSponsorship
Terri SuckerCommunicationsEvents, Sponsorship
Kellie AshtonCommunications
Jerusha KonzCommunicationsEvents, Membership, Sponsorship
Jessica DavisEventsMembership
Jordan HoeyEventsMembership
Ziah ElliottEventsMembership
Tamara ParkerMembership
Kate-Eliza DavidMembershipSponsorship
Jake RelfCommunicationsEvents
Hannah TaylorMembershipCommunications

It is now up to YOU to decide who will be the next leaders of HYP.

To be eligible to vote at the AGM in January, it is a constitutional requirement to be a hyp member and that we have up to date information. If you haven’t already, join now for free or contact us at secretary [at] hunteryoungprofessionals [dot] com [dot] au if you are not sure if you’re a member. All membership applications need to be approved by the board, and only membership applications made up to midnight on Friday 25th will be approved in time for voting.

The AGM is a members-only event and is free of charge, however registration is essential and each member is required to register individually (i.e. you cannot register for 2 tickets). Register online now.

Like all good organisations, it is important that we have the right people on our team. For this reason we would like you to carefully consider the experience and skill set of each applicant and how they can best contribute and represent you. 

At the AGM, Executive positions will be voted upon first, followed by Non-Executive Directors that will make up specialist Sub Committees – Communications, Sponsorship, Membership and Events.