Community News

Your 2018 hyp Board of Directors

While your year is no doubt in full swing, hyp’s 2018 journey has only just begun. So I’d like to kick things off with a warm introduction to this year’s motley crew (elected by you).

Joining me on the executive is Madeleine Tiedeman of Australian Business Lawyers and Advisors as Vice President (previously our Events guru), Chanel Egan of Hunter Water as Secretary (previously our Membership champion) and returning to the Treasurer position is Alex Hardy of Prosperity Advisers.

Welcome to our new non-executive directors who have joined the family. Karen Hearnden and Sam Slack-Smith are delivering epic experiences on the Events Committee; Jorja Cowan, Ben Slack and Iskander Azizuddin are our clever content creators on the Communications Committee; Ryan Houston and Jimmy Fay will be looking after you on the Membership Committee and Tamara Tancred is our Sponsorship Committee specialist.

In 2018 we look forward to continuing our mission to educate, elevate and inspire. So clear out your diary on Thursday 8 March and join us to launch a new concept for our year together. Tickets are on sale online now, but if you’re really keen to get involved in 2018 I’d recommend jumping the queue for every event by getting yourself an Annual Pass – only 20 available!

Lauren Armstrong
hyp President